Back to all reports

Car routinely parked on School Zig Zags

Reported in the Car parking category anonymously at 09:51, Mon 22 October 2018

Sent to Bristol City Council 3 minutes later

A car is regularly (pretty much daily) parking on the zig zag lines for Hillcrest School. This is at the end of School Road where it turns left into Upper Street. The police have confirmed it is a matter for council parking enforcement.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • No change - people still parking with impunity on zig zags outside the school.

    Posted anonymously at 12:26, Mon 19 November 2018
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • No change - cars still regularly parked on zig zags. Pretty much every morning so easy to catch.

    Posted anonymously at 12:40, Mon 17 December 2018
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:25, Monday 14 January 2019

  • Car still frequently parked on Zig Zags outside Hillcrest School.

    Posted anonymously at 14:57, Monday 11 February 2019
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Car still frequently parked on zig zags

    Posted anonymously at 21:19, Monday 11 March 2019
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Car still frequently parked on zig zags. Local police say that council should enforce this.

    Posted anonymously at 09:01, Tuesday 9 April 2019
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Car still frequently parked on zig zag lines. Still no effective enforcement by Bristol City Council.

    Posted anonymously at 09:33, Tuesday 7 May 2019
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Car still routinely parked on zig zags.

    Posted anonymously at 12:56, Tuesday 4 June 2019
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:43, Tuesday 2 July 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:40, Tuesday 30 July 2019

  • Still not enforced by the council despite it being their responsibility.

    Posted anonymously at 09:46, Wednesday 28 August 2019
    Still open, via questionnaire

Provide an update

Please note that updates are not sent to the council. Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?