Back to all reports

Pedestrian pushbuttons not working

Reported in the Traffic lights category anonymously at 17:47, Tuesday 22 January 2019

Sent to Bristol City Council 3 minutes later

Traffic lights at the junction of Falcondale Road & Canford Lane. Pedestrian pushbuttons not working.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:57, Wednesday 20 February 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:03, Friday 22 March 2019

  • Pushbutton is still not working. no evidence that any work has been done.

    Posted anonymously at 19:41, Friday 19 April 2019
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Pushbutton is still not working. No evidence that any action has been taken.

    Posted anonymously at 15:15, Monday 20 May 2019
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Comment as before: pushbutton is still not working and there is no evidence that any action has been taken.

    Posted anonymously at 11:59, Tuesday 18 June 2019
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • No apparent action in six months! Clearly this is issue is very low priority. Will it ever be done?

    Posted anonymously at 12:11, Tuesday 16 July 2019
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • No apparent action. Many people misuse the crossing and appear to disregard the pushbuttons. Perhaps Bristol City Council will wait until someone is injured before taking any action.

    Posted anonymously at 16:26, Tuesday 13 August 2019
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 20:03, Wednesday 11 September 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 19:28, Thursday 10 October 2019

  • After ten months, I have now given up any hope that the council will respond!

    Posted anonymously at 14:30, Friday 8 November 2019
    Still open, via questionnaire

Provide an update

Please note that updates are not sent to the council. Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?