Back to all reports

Car regularly parked on footpath and damaging it

Reported in the Car parking category anonymously at 13:39, Fri 22 March 2019

Sent to Bristol City Council 1 minute later

Residents from cars visiting pub and shops over road are damaging footpath and regularly fully parked on and blocking footpath for pedestrians to get about. Has been happening for some time.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Had got worse since reported and happens more often in week now at evenings

    Posted anonymously at 18:26, Fri 19 April 2019
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 19:04, Fri 17 May 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 19:58, Fri 14 June 2019

  • More people on this road now parking badly too on the footpath, this has to stop before someone takes matters into their own hands!

    Posted anonymously at 20:27, Fri 12 July 2019
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Cars are not regularly making use of new car park to side of pub, lazy sorts still parking fully on path and blocking it for pedestrians to use, get this sorted please.

    Posted anonymously at 20:52, Fri 9 August 2019
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 01:08, Sat 7 September 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:18, Sat 5 October 2019

  • Talk to landlord in pub on corner of road, his customers are doing this

    Posted anonymously at 14:23, Sat 2 November 2019
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Also parents or patrons at local scouts group venue to side of pub causing these problems also, they block the paths regularly does my headin

    Posted anonymously at 17:55, Sun 1 December 2019
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 18:18, Sun 29 December 2019

  • Locals still parking on footpaths and not allowing pedestrians to use easily

    Posted anonymously at 19:26, Sunday 26 January 2020
    Still open, via questionnaire

Provide an update

Please note that updates are not sent to the council. Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

or No personal details will be stored, and you will not receive updates about this report.

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?