Back to all reports

Inadequate temporary footpath

Reported in the Pavement Defect category anonymously at 11:49, Fri 25 October 2019

Sent to Bristol City Council 2 minutes later

I have had to raise a new report because BCC have closed the previous one, despite having taken no action. This 'temporary' footpath will soon be entering its third year of existence. It is dangerous, let alone not fit for purpose. Wheelchair users and people with pushchairs cannot use it, so are forced to cross a busy road at a dangerous point.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • A new enquiry has been raised for this issue.

    Posted by Bristol City Council at 10:51, Fri 25 October 2019

  • This issue is currently under investigation. We'll provide updates on the outcome as soon as we can.

    Posted by Bristol City Council at 14:27, Fri 25 October 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:49, Fri 22 November 2019

  • This issue has been reallocated to the relevant officer or team for action. They'll update you on progress.

    Posted by Bristol City Council at 11:05, Fri 29 November 2019

  • This issue is currently under investigation. We'll provide updates on the outcome as soon as we can.

    Posted by Bristol City Council at 10:07, Mon 2 December 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:39, Sat 21 December 2019

  • After two years, work has at last commenced to repair the wall! Hopefully the end of this sorry episode (which has blighted the lives of local pedestrians for so long) is in sight.

    Posted anonymously at 16:53, Sun 19 January 2020
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • A citizen has provided a follow-up to the original enquiry.

    Posted by Bristol City Council at 16:55, Sun 19 January 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:36, Sun 16 February 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:50, Mon 16 March 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 19:58, Thu 16 April 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 20:27, Thu 14 May 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:03, Fri 12 June 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 18:54, Fri 10 July 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 19:57, Fri 7 August 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:28, Sat 5 September 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:58, Sat 3 October 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 18:55, Sat 31 October 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 20:11, Sat 28 November 2020

  • This sorry tale lasted three years! But at least it's finally resolved.

    State changed to: Fixed

    Posted anonymously at 16:19, Sunday 10 January 2021

  • This enquiry is now closed. No further action is required.

    Posted by Bristol City Council at 16:19, Sunday 10 January 2021

This report is now closed to updates. You can make a new report in the same location. Please reference 1819106 in your new report if it is an update on this one.