Back to all reports

Sunken utility cover

Reported via Android in the Utlility Covers category anonymously at 08:34, Fri 23 October 2020

Sent to Bristol City Council less than a minute later

Double metal cover in centre of carriageway has sunken badly, at junction of A38 with B3120. Cover marked "BROADS PO".

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • A new enquiry has been raised for this issue.

    Posted by Bristol City Council at 08:34, Fri 23 October 2020

  • This issue is currently under investigation. We'll provide updates on the outcome as soon as we can.

    Posted by Bristol City Council at 16:04, Fri 23 October 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 06:37, Sat 21 November 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 08:57, Sat 19 December 2020

  • A job has been raised with our contractors to action this issue and appropriate repairs or maintenance will be undertaken as soon as they can.

    Posted by Bristol City Council at 10:30, Monday 11 January 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:42, Saturday 13 February 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:51, Saturday 10 April 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:53, Saturday 8 May 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:43, Sunday 6 June 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:11, Sunday 4 July 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:35, Sunday 1 August 2021

  • Still not fixed.

    Posted anonymously at 17:06, Sunday 29 August 2021
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • A citizen has provided a follow-up to the original enquiry.

    Posted by Bristol City Council at 17:06, Sunday 29 August 2021

  • We've referred the issue externally for appropriate action to be taken, as it's not something Bristol City Council is responsible for.

    Posted by Bristol City Council at 12:49, Tuesday 31 August 2021

  • This Fix My Street enquiry has been automatically closed.

    State changed to: Closed

    Posted by Bristol City Council at 00:05, Tuesday 21 September 2021

This report is now closed to updates. You can make a new report in the same location. Please reference 2353646 in your new report if it is an update on this one.