Back to all reports

Public toilet inadequate capacity

Reported via desktop in the Public toilets category anonymously at 11:02, Mon 23 November 2020

Sent to Bristol City Council less than a minute later

Public newly-converted-both-sex toilet near Suspension Bridge: queue of 10 men and women yesterday in off-season tourist period. Bad publicity for Bristol tourism. Please reopen the west men's side that has been closed for 6 months.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Same situation yesterday: adjoining toilet still closed.

    Posted anonymously at 13:35, Mon 21 December 2020
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:09, Monday 18 January 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:54, Monday 15 February 2021

  • Also it is unacceptable that the toilets are closed on Mondays despite being publicly signposted at a distance on the City of Bristol's pedestrian signposts.

    Posted anonymously at 16:45, Monday 15 March 2021
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 21:03, Monday 12 April 2021

  • Often lengthy queues. Even men needing to urinate the other side of the road by the trees there.

    Posted anonymously at 09:45, Tuesday 11 May 2021
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • I have seen within the past week a queue of 30 people waiting for the toilets. The adequate-capacity toilets were reduced to about their 25% capacity last year: this has resulted in problems for the thousands of foreign and British Clifton Suspension Bridge tourists. .

    Posted anonymously at 12:27, Tuesday 8 June 2021
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:17, Tuesday 6 July 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:35, Tuesday 3 August 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 18:07, Tuesday 31 August 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 19:38, Tuesday 28 September 2021

Provide an update

Please note that updates are not sent to the council. Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

or No personal details will be stored, and you will not receive updates about this report.

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?