© BCC
You can move around with your keyboard
plus
minus
left
right
Drop pin on the map to start a new report
space
Press space again to adjust the location
space
Back to all reports

Manhole cover sinking after resurfacing

Reported via mobile in the Utlility Covers category by Conor O'Neill at 17:47, Tue 5 January 2021

Sent to Bristol City Council less than a minute later

This junction has recently been resurfaced. There us a manhole cover in the middle of the junction which is sinking below the level of the tarmac. This needs to be repaired before it degrades further.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • A new enquiry has been raised for this issue.

    Posted by Bristol City Council at 17:47, Tue 5 January 2021

  • This issue is currently under investigation. We'll provide updates on the outcome as soon as we can.

    Posted by Bristol City Council at 10:55, Wed 6 January 2021

  • A new enquiry has been raised for this issue.

    Posted by Bristol City Council at 12:04, Thu 28 January 2021

  • We've referred the issue externally for appropriate action to be taken, as it's not something Bristol City Council is responsible for.

    Posted by Bristol City Council at 13:01, Thu 28 January 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:43, Wed 3 February 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:32, Wed 31 March 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:23, Wed 28 April 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:39, Sat 29 May 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:25, Sun 27 June 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:47, Sun 25 July 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:31, Mon 23 August 2021

  • If the issue still exists, please review the location and the description and let us know by creating a new enquiry on FixMyStreet

    State changed to: Closed

    Posted by Bristol City Council at 17:28, Wednesday 11 May 2022

This report is now closed to updates. You can make a new report in the same location. Please reference 2463044 in your new report if it is an update on this one.