© BCC
You can move around with your keyboard
plus
minus
left
right
Drop pin on the map to start a new report
space
Press space again to adjust the location
space
Back to all reports

Nearly dead cherry tree

Reported via mobile in the Trees category anonymously at 17:23, Mon 29 March 2021

Sent to Bristol City Council less than a minute later

Sadly this tree is pretty much dead. Over the last few years it’s beaches & bloom have receded until there appears to be only one still producing. Is it time for removal & a new tree to replace?

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Tree still dying slowly. Replace with another!

    Posted anonymously at 18:11, Mon 26 April 2021
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Desperately needs replacing before it becomes rotten & a danger. Another cherry would be good, or a native species; even better.

    Posted anonymously at 18:56, Mon 24 May 2021
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • It’s dead!

    Posted anonymously at 18:08, Tue 8 June 2021

  • Even deader

    Posted anonymously at 21:01, Mon 21 June 2021
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Dead tree has now become a swing & has a sofa next to it.

    Posted anonymously at 22:26, Mon 19 July 2021

  • Dead tree has now become a swing & has a sofa next to it.

    Posted anonymously at 18:29, Wed 21 July 2021
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Deader than before. Now with added rope swing.

    Posted anonymously at 18:34, Wed 18 August 2021

  • Deader than before. Now with added rope swing.

    Posted anonymously at 21:23, Thu 19 August 2021
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still dead.

    Posted anonymously at 23:38, Thu 16 September 2021
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Dead

    Posted anonymously at 01:24, Fri 15 October 2021
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Falling apart.

    Posted anonymously at 07:23, Fri 12 November 2021
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still there

    Posted anonymously at 08:13, Fri 10 December 2021
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Unless it’s uprooted itself overnight; still there. Still dead.

    Posted anonymously at 09:09, Fri 7 January 2022
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Top half is down. Large stump left. Is this now done?

    Posted anonymously at 09:45, Fri 4 February 2022
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Sort of fixed - main tree cut down. Stump left. Will there be a replacement?

    State changed to: Fixed

    Posted anonymously at 10:12, Fri 4 March 2022

This report is now closed to updates. You can make a new report in the same location. Please reference 2641207 in your new report if it is an update on this one.