Back to all reports

Nearly dead cherry tree

Reported via mobile in the Trees category anonymously at 17:23, Monday 29 March 2021

Sent to Bristol City Council less than a minute later

Sadly this tree is pretty much dead. Over the last few years it’s beaches & bloom have receded until there appears to be only one still producing. Is it time for removal & a new tree to replace?

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Tree still dying slowly. Replace with another!

    Posted anonymously at 18:11, Monday 26 April 2021
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Desperately needs replacing before it becomes rotten & a danger. Another cherry would be good, or a native species; even better.

    Posted anonymously at 18:56, Monday 24 May 2021
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • It’s dead!

    Posted anonymously at 18:08, Tuesday 8 June 2021

  • Even deader

    Posted anonymously at 21:01, Monday 21 June 2021
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Dead tree has now become a swing & has a sofa next to it.

    Posted anonymously at 22:26, Monday 19 July 2021

  • Dead tree has now become a swing & has a sofa next to it.

    Posted anonymously at 18:29, Wednesday 21 July 2021
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Deader than before. Now with added rope swing.

    Posted anonymously at 18:34, Wednesday 18 August 2021

  • Deader than before. Now with added rope swing.

    Posted anonymously at 21:23, Thursday 19 August 2021
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still dead.

    Posted anonymously at 23:38, Thursday 16 September 2021
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Dead

    Posted anonymously at 01:24, Friday 15 October 2021
    Still open, via questionnaire

Provide an update

Please note that updates are not sent to the council. Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

or No personal details will be stored, and you will not receive updates about this report.

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?