© BCC
You can move around with your keyboard
plus
minus
left
right
Drop pin on the map to start a new report
space
Press space again to adjust the location
space
Back to all reports

Welcome to Bristol sign missing

Reported via desktop in the Road Signage category anonymously at 22:45, Sun 16 May 2021

Sent to Bristol City Council less than a minute later

The "Welcome to Bristol, City and County" sign has been missing on the Bridgwater Road / A38 for over ten years.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • A new enquiry has been raised for this issue.

    Posted by Bristol City Council at 22:45, Sun 16 May 2021

  • This issue is currently under investigation. We'll provide updates on the outcome as soon as we can.

    Posted by Bristol City Council at 10:51, Tue 18 May 2021

  • This issue requires further investigation. We'll provide updates on the outcome in due course.

    Posted by Bristol City Council at 09:20, Wed 19 May 2021

  • The Bridgwater Road "Welcome to Bristol" sign has been missing for over ten years. In fact at least thirteen years - google street-view confirms it was already missing in August 2008.

    Posted anonymously at 20:14, Mon 14 June 2021
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • A citizen has provided a follow-up to the original enquiry.

    Posted by Bristol City Council at 20:14, Mon 14 June 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 22:33, Mon 12 July 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 20:15, Tue 10 August 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 21:13, Tue 7 September 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 21:48, Tue 5 October 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 22:25, Tue 2 November 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 23:37, Tue 30 November 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 00:04, Wed 29 December 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:13, Wednesday 26 January 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:55, Wednesday 23 February 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:05, Wednesday 23 March 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:38, Wednesday 20 April 2022

  • If the issue still exists, please review the location and the description and let us know by creating a new enquiry on FixMyStreet

    State changed to: Closed

    Posted by Bristol City Council at 10:42, Thursday 12 May 2022

This report is now closed to updates. You can make a new report in the same location. Please reference 2730051 in your new report if it is an update on this one.