You can move around with your keyboard
plus
minus
left
right
Drop pin on the map to start a new report
space
Press space again to adjust the location
space
Start new report here Reposition report here
Back to all reports

Hand rail needed

Reported via desktop anonymously at 13:41, Thu 19 January 2023

Sent to Bristol City Council less than a minute later. FixMyStreet ref: 4149175.

The steps that lead up to this lane which then leads to one of the West Town Lane school entrances and small housing estate needs a hand rail both sides of the steps as they are fairly steep steps and all there is is a wall to hold on to. This is a busy route for walkers and parents dropping off and picking up children from the school and parents trying to get up and down the steps with pushchairs. I take my life in my hands when I pick my grand-daughter up from school trying to juggle holding on to a child with one hand and the wall with the other. Quite a few older people have also commented on how dangerous the steps can be at their age.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:16, Thu 16 February 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:29, Thu 16 March 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:06, Thu 13 April 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 18:06, Thu 11 May 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 18:36, Thu 8 June 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 19:01, Thu 6 July 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 08:51, Fri 4 August 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:14, Fri 1 September 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:37, Fri 29 September 2023

Provide an update

Please note that updates are not sent to the council. Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?